WHAT?! Another month gone?!

Crap, it’s September already? wait, its the end of the month?!

Well, I can’t say I’ve been doing nothing though. It’s been another adventure in itself coming home. I’ve started Korean classes at the Consulate. It’s a whole lot harder but now I can say other words besides what’s in a korean restaurant menu.

Also next week I’ll be doing the first inspection of the new condo at Limelight! I’m so excited, but also a bit freaked – I’d post a picture of the state of my room but maybe I’ll let your imaginations fill in the blanks.

Recently, I took on a volunteer position at an NGO called Raising The Village. They focus on helping communities in Uganda get the necessary training, infrastructures and tools to recover from the challenges they are facing. A few of my friends from church are involved as well and it’s been interesting working alongside them on a professional level. RTV is located in a Centre for Social Innovation building. It’s got a start-up vibe where dozens of NGO’s rent out space to gather and get things done.

It’s been an amazing September. The days fly by fast, and I just realized today that it’s because I am fully enjoying it! There is so much to say but maybe I’ll include some photos next time to make things a bit more interesting πŸ™‚

About Myra

Thankful :D

One response to “WHAT?! Another month gone?!

  1. sillyaah

    “The days fly by fast, and I just realized today that it’s because I am fully enjoying it!” – LOVE! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

