Simple Hummus Recipe

Improvised hummus – simple stuff!

I had a potluck yesterday and thought it’d be fun to make hummus. I only had half a can of chickpeas from a curry I made the other day… I did not have cumin powder or tahini, so I sort of improvised. People seemed to like it so I’m posting it here 🙂

Ingredients:

  • Half a can of chickpeas (8oz)
  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 1/2 clove of garlic
  • 1/2 lemon – juiced
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • pinch of red pepper spice
  • 1/4 cup of water

Directions:

Mix it all in a processor. 🙂 May need to add more water if it’s not mixing smoothly.

About Myra

Thankful :D

Leave a Reply

