A new adventure begins…

This is day three of my leave of absence…and I’m loving it!

July 6th, 2012 marked the last day (for a year) of work at IBM. It’s such a blessing to take this time off and I’m so thankful to my coworkers and boss who’ve made this possible.

Tomorrow I’m embarking on a new adventure – I will be on a short term mission with 25 others from my church to Phoenix, Arizona. I’m so EXCITED and NERVOUS but I look forward to God’s leading and working in my team, and of course the Navajo people. Check out more about the missions here.

After Arizona, I’m headed to San Francisco and Vancouver to visit friends. Also a good excuse to eat GOOD FOOD!

Keep posted =)

About Myra

Thankful :D

Leave a Reply

